Unexpected Hiatus

Hello everyone!!

So I have been neglecting the blog ever since the end of finals in May (AGH IT’S ALREADY NOVEMBER) and it doesn’t seem like I will return anytime soon. I can’t believe it has been half a year since my last entry! I’ll be lurking around but this semester is super hectic as I am taking four STEM courses. In addition, leading a life group (some people call it a bible study group), heavy involvement with the dance team, cultural club, tutoring, and part-time job has all but exhausted me. This semester has marked new changes in my life as I read less and less, and spent more time glued to my textbooks. In short, education has truly taken over my life and it is quite overwhelming to say the least.On a side note, the biology and math courses are different from the typical pedagogy classes I took in previous semesters, but they are highly engaging and interesting. Biology presents a different sort of challenge as I discover how to apply concepts, write lab reports, and create examples to supplement graphs and equations. The enjoyment of learning and participating in these classes has surprisingly reassured me that I am in the right major. For those who do not know, I am first and foremost an elementary educator major, and I recently picked a specialization in biology for my second major in STEM. The course workload is difficult but I enjoy how profound and complex life systems can be. The enjoyment of learning itself is such a blessing which almost invalidates the grade I receive for it.

I hope to return to reading and writing routinely but chances are slim for now. Since I am so preoccupied with my academic studies, I will attempt to pen anecdotes and ruminations about my current life in lieu of the book reviews. To be honest, I don’t remember the last time I actually sat down and journalled. I have a strong feeling that I will most likely ‘word vomit’ and say whatever comes into my mind. Already, I feel like this post is a train wreck…I admit, I am so out of practice that my writing skills has downgraded to the level of a high schooler. Which is all the more reason that I should start writing again!

P.S. Here, have a picture of me by the lake! (I am the one on the left.)

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Hiatus

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a lot on your plate for sure. We’ve missed seeing you around the blogosphere, but totally understand the business. Hope the rest of the semester goes well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

