Retellings of Beauty and the Beast

IT’S FINALLY OUT. I’ve been waiting for the trailer ever since the first movie teaser was released! Beauty and the Beast is by far my all-time favorite fairy tale and I am ecstatic that it is finally getting a live action film. I also want to gush about all the recent book retellings of BatB so I will be listing several of my favorites below the trailer.


They are listed from my least to most favorite retellings:

7. Stolen Songbird by Danielle L Jensen (Review here)

17926775

6. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

15839984

5. Beauty by Robin McKinley

4. East by Edith Pattou

161887

3. Heart’s Blood by Juliet Marillier

6278019

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

1. Uprooted by Naomi Novik (Check out my review here)

22544764

2 thoughts on “Retellings of Beauty and the Beast

  1. Thanks for compiling this list, Anne! Beauty and the Beast is also my favorite fairy tale. I got to learn some new titles that I need to add to my TBR list. And I’ve actually been super excited because the Disney animated movie just got rereleased on DVD, which is perfect timing, since there’s not much longer of a wait for the live action to come out.

    Anyway, hope you’ve been well! And happy new year. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Summer! It’s been stressful and hectic so I am glad this semester is finally over. I managed to have a bit of free time back then so this post was a sort of stress reliever. Happy New Year!! đŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

